TV & Video Magazine

What Will Happen AFTER the Sookie Stackhouse Books End?

Posted on the 26 April 2013 by Truebloodnetcom @truebloodnet

Not only is book 13 (Dead Ever After) in the Southern Vampire Mysteries series due for release May 7th, it is also the last book to be penned in this series.


Fans will find out who Sookie chooses in Dead Ever After. For some this will be a welcome ending, for others (who are fans of which ever team Sookie doesn’t pick), it will be bitter-sweet. But recently, Charlaine Harris announced there would be a 14th book released in this series!

After Dead: What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse, will be available via Amazon and all other good book retailers from the 29th of October 2013. offers the following blurb:

Dead Ever After marked the end of the Sookie Stackhouse novels—a series that garnered millions of fans and spawned the hit HBO television show True Blood. It also stoked a hunger that will never die…a hunger to know what happened next.

With characters arranged alphabetically—from the Ancient Pythoness to Bethany Zanelli—bestselling author Charlaine Harris takes fans into the future of their favorite residents of Bon Temps and environs. You’ll learn how Michele and Jason’s marriage fared, what happened to Sookie’s cousin Hunter, and whether Tara and JB’s twins grew up to be solid citizens.

This coda provides the answers to your lingering questions—including details of Sookie’s own happily-ever-after…

The book will feature extensive interior art by acclaimed Sookie artist Lisa Desimini, including a Sookieverse Alphabet, color endpapers, and several full-page black and white interior illustrations.

While it appears that some parts will be laid out in a similar fashion to the previously released The Sookie Stackhouse Companionit seems there will also be plenty of new stuff from the author as well.

Also, Charlaine Harris has announced on her website that signed copies of Dead Ever After can be purchased from certain locations. You can view the list here for the stores closest to you.

You can pre-order Dead Ever After and After Dead from Amazon by clicking the links above.

Also, an interview that Charlaine Harris did with USA Today’s Carol Memmott about the culmination of her Southern Vampire Mysteries series can be viewed here.

Sources: – Dead Ever After Signed Copies Available at the Following Book Sellers - Book 13 marks the end of Sookie Stackhouse series - Dead Ever After: A Sookie Stackhouse Novel (Sookie Stackhouse/True Blood) - After Dead: What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse - The Sookie Stackhouse Companion

(Photo Credit: Desimini)


Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog