Hair & Beauty Magazine

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

By Elisabeth @onecutedoc
November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

" data-orig-size="1936,1936" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" data-image-title="november-2016-lip-monthly-bag" touch="touch" />
November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

" data-orig-size="1936,1936" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" data-image-title="november-2016-lip-monthly-card" data-orig-file="http://i2.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/November-2016-Lip-Monthly-card.jpg?fit=1936%2C1936" class="attachment-medium size-medium" width="300" data-medium-file="http://i2.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/November-2016-Lip-Monthly-card.jpg?fit=300%2C300" touch="touch" />

LipMonthly is a monthly lip subscription service. However, they usually include a non-lip item as well. I am a total lip junkie, so this subscription is right up my alley. The products come in adorable reusable bags and there is an information card detailing the retail cost of each item. 

Cost: $12.95/month

Ships: To the US, Canada, and Internationally

Coupon: Use Code LIPLOVER to get your first bag for $5


FIRST IMPRESSION:

This month’s bag was really fun and I love the print! I also love that you can now customize your lip colors on your profile (finally). I know they have had issues with their customer service, but they have been greatly improving. I really do like this subscription. I am, however, tired of seeing the same brands over and over.


REVIEW OF ITEMS:

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

" data-orig-size="1936,1936" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" data-image-title="luna-lipgloss-in-titania" data-orig-file="http://i0.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Luna-Lipgloss-in-Titania.jpg?fit=1936%2C1936" touch="touch" />
November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

" data-orig-size="1936,1936" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" data-image-title="luna-lipgloss-in-titania-swatch" data-orig-file="http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Luna-Lipgloss-in-Titania-swatch.jpg?fit=1936%2C1936" class="attachment-medium size-medium" width="300" data-medium-file="http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Luna-Lipgloss-in-Titania-swatch.jpg?fit=300%2C300" touch="touch" />

Luna Lipgloss in Titania ($22)

This is a FULL SIZE! I have never tried anything from this brand. I love that they included a new brand this month. This lipgloss is gorgeous and very pigmented (and sparkly)! I can’t wait to try it on the lips.


November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

" data-orig-size="1936,1936" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" data-image-title="ofra-lip-liner-in-silk" data-orig-file="http://i2.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk.jpg?fit=1936%2C1936" class="attachment-medium size-medium" width="300" data-medium-file="http://i2.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk.jpg?fit=300%2C300" aperture="aperture" />
November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

" data-orig-size="1936,1936" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" data-image-title="ofra-lip-liner-in-silk-swatch" data-orig-file="http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?fit=1936%2C1936" class="attachment-medium size-medium" width="300" data-medium-file="http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?fit=300%2C300" srcset="http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?w=1936 1936w, http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?resize=150%2C150 150w, http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?resize=300%2C300 300w, http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?resize=768%2C768 768w, http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?resize=1024%2C1024 1024w, http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?resize=570%2C570 570w, http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?resize=500%2C500 500w, http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?resize=1000%2C1000 1000w, http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Ofra-Lip-Liner-in-Silk-swatch.jpg?resize=700%2C700 700w" aperture="aperture" />

Ofra Lip Liner in Silk ($13)

This is a FULL SIZE! I really love this shade and I LOVE Ofra products. I will definitely be using this lipliner and I can’t wait to try it on the lips.


November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

" data-orig-size="1936,1936" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" data-image-title="hikari-lip-crayon-in-sorbet" class="attachment-medium size-medium" data-orig-file="http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Hikari-Lip-Crayon-in-Sorbet.jpg?fit=1936%2C1936" data-image-meta="{" width="300" data-medium-file="http://i1.wp.com/www.everythingandnothin.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Hikari-Lip-Crayon-in-Sorbet.jpg?fit=300%2C300" aperture="aperture" />
November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

" data-orig-size="1936,1936" touch="touch" />

Hikari Lip Crayon in Sorbet ($13)

This is a FULL SIZE! I own a ton of Hikari products too. Subscription boxes love their products. I like this shade and I will try it.


November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

Freeze 24-7 Eye Serum ($50+)

This is a deluxe size! I think the estimated value is way too high for this product. I have tried this eye serum before and I wasn’t a huge fan. It wasn’t bad, but I didn’t notice much improvement. It just isn’t worth the price. I will be giving this serum away.


OVERALL IMPRESSION:

This was a pretty good LipMonthly bag! I really liked the shades I received and that I can finally pick the shades I want to receive. I loved that there was a new brand included and I really like the products. However, I wasn’t thrilled about the overpriced eye serum. I really love the value of this subscription.  It is also such a great value for only $12.95 a month! The bag has a retail value of $98! I will continue to be subscribed to LipMonthly. What do you think of this month’s bag? Let me know in the comments below!

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

Signature

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review

Earn an extra FREE brush when you sign up!

LA Minerals - Mineral Makeup Made in USA

November 2016 Lip Monthly Review


Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog