Hair & Beauty Magazine

March 2016 Boxycharm Review

By Elisabeth @onecutedoc
MARCH 2016 BOXYCHARM REVIEW

My BoxyCharm box has arrived! I love BoxyCharm! They usually include FULL SIZE products! The boxes always exceed the cost of the box! The box includes at least five items and a detailed information card. It is one of my favorite subscription boxes and I highly recommend it!

Cost: $21.00/month

Ships:  To the US only


FIRST IMPRESSION:

The box was full! I could see many FULL SIZE items (5 to be exact) and one deluxe sample. I couldn’t wait to dig in and see what all was inside. This month’s theme is “Sweet Treats.” Boxycharm sent out variations this month so your box may be different than mine.


REVIEW OF ITEMS:

MARCH 2016 BOXYCHARM REVIEW
MARCH 2016 BOXYCHARM REVIEW

OFRA Cosmetics Charming Glow ($39.95)

This is a FULL SIZE! It looks dark at first but blends in for a beautiful glow. I am going to love this product! I love body shimmer. It is really pricey and I can’t wait to fully test it.


MARCH 2016 BOXYCHARM REVIEW
MARCH 2016 BOXYCHARM REVIEW

Chella Tantalizing Taupe Eyebrow Pencil ($18)

This is a FULL SIZE! I have used the eyebrow pencil before and I love it. I am so happy to have another. It really does a great job at filling in my brows and it is just so easy to use. I am really happy with this product.


IMG_5816

Catherine Malandrino Style De Paris Perfume ($20)

This is a FULL SIZE (or travel size)! I like that it is a decent size perfume sample. It has a very strong smell and it lasts for a long time. It is sweet, but sexy at the same time. I don’t know what I think of it yet. I like it, but I am not obsessed with it. However, I will wear it.


MARCH 2016 BOXYCHARM REVIEW
MARCH 2016 BOXYCHARM REVIEW

Makeup Geek Pressed Eyeshadow in Cocoa Bear & Makeup Geek Duochrome Eyeshadow in Blacklight ($6 Each)

These are FULL SIZE! I am beyond excited to see Makeup Geek in a subscription box. I have been wanting to try them forever. I love how pigmented they are and how well they swatch. I am so happy with the colors I received. I can’t wait to create a look with them and more fully review them.


IMG_5811

Luxie Beauty 512 Small Contour Brush ($16)

This is a FULL SIZE! I am a huge fan of Luxie Beauty brushes and I am so happy to have another. I will definitely use this for contouring. It is so soft and I just love it! So happy that this brush was included this month!


OVERALL IMPRESSION:

This box was amazing! One of my favorite boxes ever! I can’t wait to try all the products and I love everything. I still can’t believe Makeup Geek is in a subscription box and I am so excited about it. I hope they continue to be in more boxes! BoxyCharm always amazes at the value of the box. For only $21, I received $106 worth of products. That is insane! I will continue to be a subscriber to BoxyCharm. Are you getting a March BoxyCharm? What do you think of the products? Let me know in the comments below!

Signature


MARCH 2016 BOXYCHARM REVIEW

You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :