Business Magazine

LINPAC’s Jo Stephenson Shortlisted in First Women Awards

Posted on the 02 May 2012 by Iangreen @GREENComms
LINPAC’s Jo Stephenson shortlisted in First Women Awards

Congratulations to LINPAC Packaging’s Joanna Stephenson, Vice President Marketing & Innovation, who has been short listed in the First Women Awards.
Created by Real Business in association with Lloyds Banking Group and supported by the Confederation of British Industry (CBI), the First Women Awards aim to recognize pioneering UK women whose achievements have set the benchmark in the business world for others to follow. 
Jo has been short listed for the Engineering and Manufacturing Award.
LINPAC Packaging Chief Executive David Meldram said: “Jo thoroughly deserves to make it on to the short list for this year’s First Women Awards. Joanna has been a real pioneer in championing women in manufacturing and has made an enormous contribution to the print and packaging sector over the years.”
Previous winners include trailblazing, often unsung, women from UK manufacturing, science and technology as well as iconic leaders such as Nicole Farhi. Winners at 2011′s event included Taylor Nelson founder Dr Liz Nelson OBE and Wahaca founder Thomasina Miers.
Helen Alexander, President of the CBI, said: “As we recover from a deep recession, Britain will need women with fresh ideas and limitless ambition. Across business, professional and cultural life, women will invigorate Britain and build our future success. No-one should be excluded from that.
“The First Women Awards were established by the CBI and Real Business magazine as a focal point for today’s and tomorrows female leaders. We are delighted once again to enjoy the support of our headline sponsor, Lloyds Banking Group.”
The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony, on Thursday June 28, Grand Connaught Rooms, London.  The awards will be hosted by BBC sports presenter, Clare Balding.
First Women Awards supporters include: BAE Systems, Benenden Healthcare Society, BT, Centrica, Harvey Nash, ICAEW, the Institution of Mechanical Engineers, Land Rover UK and COINS. The Awards are also supported by the Financial Mail.

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog