Hair & Beauty Magazine

January 2017 Lip Monthly Review

By Elisabeth @onecutedoc

January 2017 Lip Monthly Review

My January 2017 Lip Monthly is here! LipMonthly is a monthly lip subscription service. However, they usually include a non-lip item as well. I am a total lip junkie, so this subscription is right up my alley. The products come in adorable reusable bags and there is an information card detailing the retail cost of each item. 

Cost: $12.95/month

Ships: To the US, Canada, and Internationally

Coupon: Use Code LIPLOVER to get your first bag for $5


January 2017 Lip Monthly FIRST IMPRESSION:

This month’s bag print was okay. I also love that you can now customize your lip colors on your profile (finally). I know they have had issues with their customer service, but they have been greatly improving. I really do like this subscription. I am, however, tired of seeing the same brands over and over. This bag is supposed to be epic! I couldn’t wait to dig in.


REVIEW OF ITEMS:

Disclaimer: This page may contain affiliate links for your convenience. CLICK HERE for my full disclaimer.

January 2017 Lip Monthly Review
January 2017 Lip Monthly Review

Hola Neon Liquid Lipstick in Lavender Soul ($17)

This is a FULL SIZE! I have never heard of this brand before and I am excited to try them. I like this color, but I wouldn’t consider it neon.


January 2017 Lip Monthly Review
January 2017 Lip Monthly Review

Manna Kadar Lipstick in Karma ($21)

This is a FULL SIZE! It is definitely a pricey lipstick. I really love this red shade and I can’t wait to try it on the lips.


January 2017 Lip Monthly Review
January 2017 Lip Monthly Review

Jelly Pong Pong Lipgloss in Necessity ($19.95)

This is a FULL SIZE! I am not a huge fan of purple lip colors. They just don’t look good on me. However, I will try this one and see how I like it.


January 2017 Lip Monthly Review
January 2017 Lip Monthly Review

Lord & Berry Crayon in Vogue ($10)

This is a FULL SIZE! I love Lord & Berry crayons. They are so pigmented and creamy and last a long time on the lips. I am really happy with this color and can’t wait to try it.


OVERALL IMPRESSION:

This was a pretty good LipMonthly bag! It was much better than last month’s bag. However, I wouldn’t say it was an epic bag. It only included one brand that I have never received. I was left a little underwhelmed. I actually ended up canceling my LipMonthly subscription. I have a ton of lip products I need to try so I needed to take a little break. LipMonthly is such a great value for only $12.95 a month! The bag has a retail value of $67.95 What do you think of this month’s bag? Let me know in the comments below!

January 2017 Lip Monthly Review

Like this post? Share it on Pinterest!

January 2017 Lip Monthly Review

January 2017 Lip Monthly Review

Earn an extra FREE brush when you sign up!


You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :