Hair & Beauty Magazine

January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review

By Elisabeth @onecutedoc

I was excited to see my January 2017 Allure Beauty Box in my mailbox. I usually love this subscription because they include well-known high-end brands. They include deluxe size samples and sometimes FULL-SIZE products. A very detailed product description card is included. It is one of the best description cards I have seen. Allure Sample Society is now curated exclusively through Allure. They use to be curated through BeautyBar.

Cost: $15.00/month

Ships: To US only


January 2017 Allure Beauty Box FIRST IMPRESSION:

Disclaimer: This page may contain affiliate links for your convenience. CLICK HERE for my full disclaimer.

I love how well the Allure Sample Society Boxes come packaged! Everything looked so nice! I also really love the brands that were included this month. There were 6 products this month! I couldn’t wait to dig in!


REVIEW OF ITEMS:

January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review
January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review
January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review

Doucce Freematic Eye Shadow ($35)

This is a FULL SIZE! I am so excited that Allure included a palette this month. These shades are gorgeous and will create a gorgeous smoky eye. I can’t wait to use them.


January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review

Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Invisible Spray

This is a deluxe size sample. It is a clear dry shampoo for all hair types and colors. I have tried this dry shampoo before and it is okay. It works but definitely isn’t my favorite.


January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review

Sigma E70 Medium Angled Shading Brush ($16)

This is a FULL-SIZE! I love receiving brushes in subscription boxes. This brush feels really nice and I can’t wait to use it.


January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion 

This is a sample size. I believe I have tried this before and thought it was okay. I will have to try it again.


January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review
January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review

Burt’s Bees Lipstick in Blush Basin ($8.99)

This is a FULL SIZE! I really love the shade of this lipstick. It is supposed to be moisturizing and I can’t wait to try it on the lips.


January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review

Biobelle Facial Mask in #BeautySecret ($4.99)

This is a FULL SIZE! I love sheet masks and I will definitely be trying this one. I love the packaging.


Shop This Month’s Products:


OVERALL IMPRESSION:

This month’s Sample Society Box was awesome! I love all the FULL-SIZE products that were included this month! This box has an amazing value. Allure is off to a great start to 2017 and I hope it continues. I loved the brands that were included and I loved the detailed information card. I love seeing exactly why they included an item and their take on it. The value is definitely there. I love that they include very well known brands. What do you think of this box? Are you grabbing one? Let me know in the comments below!

January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review

Like this post? Share it on Pinterest!

Get your first month free with a 3-month subscription!

January 2017 Allure Beauty Box Review

Earn an EXTRA FREE Brush When You Sign Up!


You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :