Books Magazine

LATEST ARTICLES BY PAPERBLOGGERS

  • The Sunday Review | Cold Comfort Farm - Stella Gibbons

    Sunday Review Cold Comfort Farm Stella Gibbons

    'I saw something nasty in the woodshed'When sensible, sophisticated Flora Poste is orphaned at nineteen, she decides her only choice is to descend upon relative... Read more

    The 31 August 2014 by   Mle_vnc
    NONE
  • Link Round Up: August 14 – 21

    Link Round August

    AfterEllen posted Exposed: The real reason for censoring “The Miseducation of Cameron Post”.Golden Crown Literary Society is taking hotel reservations and... Read more

    The 21 August 2014 by   Lesbrary
    NONE
  • Five Authors Lured by the Seas

    Five Authors Lured Seas

    By Nora Vasconcelos From wooden galleons to luxurious cruise ships, several authors have found their inspiration on the magestic vessels that have crossed the... Read more

    The 29 August 2014 by   Travelingbook
    NONE, NONE
  • July 2014 on Lipsyy Lost & Found

    July 2014 Lipsyy Lost Found

    Welcome to my my July round-up. I know I say the same thing every month but SERIOUSLY, how is it August already!? Insane. Considering I had a week off at the... Read more

    The 04 August 2014 by   Lipsy
    NONE
  • Book Review: 314 Book 3 by A.r Wise

    Book Review: Wise

    314 Book 3 by A.R WiseSmashwords (e-book), 2014 329 pages http://arwisebooks.comBLURB FROM THE COVERAlma Harper and her friends have been struggling to figure... Read more

    The 09 August 2014 by   Pamelascott
    NONE
  • Gangs Raking in Thousands from the Rising Tide of Poaching

    Gangs Raking Thousands from Rising Tide Poaching

    “Report reveals the extent of poaching and poisoning and calls for tougher sanctions, writes Tracy McVeigh.” “A new report claims the scale of the problem is... Read more

    The 09 August 2014 by   Garry Rogers
    NONE, NONE
  • Review: the Complete Oz Collection Volume 1 by f. Frank Baum

    Review: Complete Collection Volume Frank Baum

    Oz The Complete Collection Volume 1Simon Schuster (paperback), 2013 574 Pages... Read more

    The 16 August 2014 by   Pamelascott
    NONE
  • Bout Of Books 11.0 – Day 1 Challenges

    Bout Books 11.0 Challenges

    Bout Of Books Scavenger Hunt Challenge You can take your own pictures or use images you find online. Up to you. You can complete as many of the hunts as you... Read more

    The 18 August 2014 by   Jazmin-Jade
    NONE
  • Sunday Surfing 17/8/14

    Sunday Surfing 17/8/14

    Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘... Read more

    The 17 August 2014 by   Lucybirdbooks
    NONE
  • Review: Death in the Vines by M.L. Longworth

    Review: Death Vines M.L. Longworth

    Description (from cover): 'A crime wave jolts Aix-en-Provence in the third delightful Verlaque and Bonnet mystery... Fans of Donna Leon and Andrea Camilleri,... Read more

    The 01 August 2014 by   Girllostinabook
    NONE

RELATED ARTICLES

Read More