Entertainment Magazine

Typical Sisters: Stream "To The Landing" from New Album "Hungry Ghost"

Posted on the 25 February 2019 by Hctf @hctf
Typical Sisters: Stream Landingphoto: Alexa Viscius

Chicago based progressive improv jazz trio Greg Uhlmann's Typical Sisters (formerly known as Greg Uhlmann's Typical Sisters) are releasing their long awaited new album Hungry Ghost on March 22nd via Outside In Music. Lead single To The Landing is a subdued, tinkling track, with delicate interplay between all three members as the key ingredient. They want their music to serve as a means of escape and contemplation. stepping out of a busy environment in which technology, especially smart phones, and fact free opinions are clamouring for attention.

Greg Uhlmann's Typical Sisters:
Matt Carroll: drums
Greg Uhlmann: guitar
Clark Sommers: bass

Live dates:
  • 03/18 House Show - Phoenix
  • 03/19 San Diego Content Partners - San Diego
  • 03/21 The Hole - Oakland
  • 03/22 Smiley’s Saloon - Bolinas, CA
  • 03/23 Lamorinda Music - Lafayette, CA
  • 03/24 Zebulon - LA
  • 04/01 Trumbullplex - Detroit
  • 04/02 Burdock - Toronto
  • 04/03 Casa Del Popolo - Montreal
  • 04/04 Paris Bistro - Philadelphia
  • 04/05 The Owl - Brooklyn
  • 04/06 Mahall’s - Cleveland
  • 04/07 The Hideout - Chicago

» typicalsisters.com

HCTF review of Typical Sisters.

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog