Entertainment Magazine

The Shins Are Putting out a New Record in March

Posted on the 15 December 2011 by Thewildhoneypie @thewildhoneypie

new the shins cover art 550x549 THE SHINS ARE PUTTING OUT A NEW RECORD IN MARCH

The Shins announced today that their long anticipated fourth album, Port of Morrow, is set to be released in March 2012 via Columbia Records (their first on the major label) and frontman James Mercer’s own Aural Apothecary. Mercer spent most of 2011 recording Port of Morrow in Portland and Los Angeles with producer Greg Kurstin (Foster The People, DEVO, Ke$ha, Ximena Sariñana, Sia). It’s been four years since the release of 2007’s Wincing the Night Away, which debuted at #2 on the Billboard charts.

Album art by Jacob Escobedo.  Track listing below:

1. The Rifle’s Spiral
2. Simple Song
3. It’s Only Life
4. No Way Down
5. September
6. Bait and Switch
7. Fall of ’82
8. For A Fool
9. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog