Entertainment Magazine

Musique Le Pop: Same About You

Posted on the 16 April 2015 by Hctf @hctf
Musique Le Pop: Same About You

Norwegian electro trio Musique Le Pop recorded their new single Same About You a small house in Finnmark. They had jsut sat through all Twin Peaks episodes and singer Elisabeth Thorsen tried rellay hard to channel the vocals of Julee Cruise’s signature song Falling. The music uses the blueprint of DeVotchKa's How It Ends of Little Miss Sunshine. In fact it comes quite close to plagiarism.

So what we have here is mash-up of two iconic soundtrack songs. It's enjoyable enough, but enterprising copyright lawyers will see an opportunity to build a case.

Same About You and the Safariari remix are released thru Cafe Superstar Recordings. Release date: April 20.

» Musique Le Pop on Facebook

HCTF review of the l’été EP.

You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :