Music Magazine

Mike Gordon 2011 Fall Tour: 2011/12/10 Northampton

Posted on the 11 December 2011 by Hctf @hctf
Mike Gordonphoto: Autumn DeWilde

Mike Gordon
Calvin Theatre
Northampton, MA

Set 1:
  1. Dig Further Down
  2. Sideways
  3. Willow Tree
  4. Meat
  5. Andelmans' Yard
  6. Barika[1]
  7. Don't Do It[1]
  8. The Beltless Buckler[2] >
  9. Sailin' Shoes
  10. Soulfood Man[3]
Set 2:
  1. Couch Lady
  2. Jones >
  3. own to the Nightclub >
  4. Can't Stand Still
  5. Be Good and You'll Be Lonely
  6. Sound
  7. What Things Seem
  8. Black Tambourine[3]
  9. Another Door
  1. Things That Make You Go Hmmm...

Notes from
[1] Mike Gordon debut.
[2] "Godfather" theme tease from Mike.
[3] "Chameleon" tease.
This setlist is unconfirmed. This show featured the Mike Gordon debuts of the instrumental "Barika" (by the band also named Barika, written by Craig Myers) and "Don't Do It" (Marvin Gaye, popularized by The Band). "The Beltless Buckler" featured a "Speak Softly Love (Love Theme from The Godfather)" tease from Mike. "Soulfood Man" and "Black Tamborine" contained "Chameleon" teases.


Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog