Entertainment Magazine

Jarad Miles: Rocketship + One Million Years

Posted on the 25 April 2011 by Hctf @hctf
Jarad Milesphoto: Zach Nebben

Jarad Miles, a singer-songwriter from Colman, South Dakota, released an EP and a full-length within a matter of months. One Million Years, the EP, has the better sound, but his full-length Rocketship shows his growth as a musician. He is willing to try anything to add an etch to his folk songs, about half way between Chris Bell and 16 Horsepower.

Jarad Miles: One Million Years

Miles has developed his own rambling, lo-fi sound and although his vocals may put off casual listeners, his songwriting skills make sure that he had no trouble getting people to play with him - Rocketship lists 14 names.

Warts and all, he is an artist worth watching in years to come.

Jarad Miles: Rocketship

Rocketship and One Million Years are released on SPECK Records. Buy them from his website.

Tracks Rocketship:

  1. Octopus Tree
  2. He Once Was A Friend of Mine
  3. Darjeeling
  4. Pale Moon [Resurrection]
  5. Miles Away
  6. Lazy Old Sun
  7. Bow To Your Heart
  8. South Dakota
  9. Rocketship
  10. Never Thought I Could Die
  11. When You See the Sun Go Under the Hill
  12. Red River
  13. Where the Days Go
Tracks One Million Years:
  1. Holiness
  2. Pale Moon
  3. I Long To...
  4. Make You Love Me
  5. Where the Wind Blows
  6. One Million Years

Video: Jarad Miles - Never Thought I Could Die

» jaradmiles.com

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog