Random Magazine

How Many Continents Are There?

By Gerard @presurfer
A continent is a large continuous mass of land like Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia. Europe and Asia are sometimes considered a single continent, Eurasia.
In the United Kingdom the Continent (capital C) still invariably means 'the mainland of Europe' as distinct from the British Isles. So, what are continents and how many are there? It's not as easy as you might think.

YouTube linkThe Presurfer

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog