Entertainment Magazine

Harmonics: Return Different

Posted on the 28 June 2012 by Hctf @hctf

Harmonics: Return Different

Chalk up another candidate for addition to your Danish melodic pop collection. Harmonics ride the fence between folk and pop on theit new EP Return Different. Take a handful of Echo and the Bunnymen fo the music, rip off a bit of the riff of Yes' Owner of Lonely heart for the intro Make It Somehow, add a spoonful of Split Enz for the vocals and sprinkle a dash of Neil Young's guitar antics to spice up the title track. Stir and serve instantly. Press repeat.

Søren Manscher: lead vocal, guitar
Frederik Langkjær: guitar, backing vocals
Søren Damsbo-Svendsen: bass, backing vocals
Frederik Håkonssen: drums

Harmonics: Return Different

Return Different is a self-released EP. Buy it from the band's website. Full stream on Soundcloud.

  1. Sally Girl
  2. Trash Us Out For Good
  3. Return Different
  4. Make It Up Somehow

» Harmonics on Facebook

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog