Entertainment Magazine

Fine Points: Hover

Posted on the 13 July 2015 by Hctf @hctf
Fine Points: Hover

Psych duo Fine Points, a side project from San Francisco band Sleepy Sun members Matt Holliman and Evan Reiss, go back to the vintage West Coast sound on their debut album Hover. Jangling surf guitars come first, with reverb heavy vocals riding shotgun.

This is a Summer album filled with infectious, totally at ease melodies. It is a throwback to the dawn of psychedelic pop when bands mostly sang about love and bright colours, while hoping for a better future. The duo's vocals blend together seamlessly, floating above the fuzz drenched sounsdsapes. With Kevin Morby, Mikal Cronin, and White Fence helping out during the recording sessions, Hover isn't just a hobby, but a full-fledged project that could evolve into an extra outlet for their creativity.

Fine Points: Hover

Hover is released on Dine Alone Records. Release date: July 17th.


  1. Astral Season
  2. Just Like That
  3. The Painted Fox
  4. Amalia
  5. Future Hands
  6. These Days
  7. In Lavender

Live date:

» Fine Points on Facebook

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog