Entertainment Magazine

Eades: Delusion Spree

Posted on the 25 January 2022 by Hctf @hctf
Eadesphoto: Joel Johnston

Leeds garage rockers Eades tackle youthful disillusionment and confusion on their new single Delusion Spree, the title track from their forthcoming debut album. The quintet put in a lot of work to make it sound spontaneous. As it turned out it worked best when they played it in a live setting, taking cues from their musical heroes Parquet Courts, Pixies and The Velvet Underground.

Delusion Spree will be released via Heist or Hit on March 4th (digital) and May 6th (vinyl, CD).

Harry Jordan: vocals, guitar
Tom O'Reilly: lead guitar, vocals
Sam Wilde: bass
Dan Clifford-Smith: drums
Lily Fontaine: synths, percussion, vocals

UK live dates:
  • 02/01 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds (supporting The Districts)
  • 03/16 The Chameleon, Nottingham (supporting Langkamer)
  • 03/17 NE Volume, Stockton (supporting Langkamer)
  • 03/19 St James Wine Vaults, Bath (supporting Langkamer)
  • 03/20 The Louisiana, Bristol (supporting Langkamer)
  • 04/12 Broadcast, Glasgow
  • 04/13 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh
  • 04/14 YES Basement, Manchester
  • 04/15 Bobiks, Newcastle
  • 04/19 Dead Wax Digbeth, Birmingham
  • 04/21 The Loft, Portsmouth
  • 04/23 The Lanes, Bristol
  • 04/26 Hope and Ruin, Brighton
  • 04/27 The Horn, St Albans
  • 04/28 Sebright Arms, London
  • 05/02 Brudenell Social Club (Main Room), Leeds

» Eades on Facebook

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog