Philosophy Magazine

Call for Nominations: 2019 Hanneke Janssen Memorial Prize

By Wuthrich

From Jos Uffink:

The Jury would like to issue a call for nominations for the 2019 Hanneke Janssen Memorial Prize, which is awarded annually for the best work in History and/or Philosophy of Modern Physics, done by a student as a requirement for a Masters Thesis. The prize carries a 2000 euro award. Nominations for this Prize need to be submitted by a supervisor of the nominee before November 1, 2019. I would also like to issue a special encouragement for the nomination of candidates from underrepresented groups.

For more details I refer to the Stipulations 2019.

(Recent winners of the HJMP include Ruward Mulder, James Read, Neil Dewar and Ben Feintzeig.)


The Jury,

Jos Uffink (University of Minnesota)
Klaas Landsman (Radboud University, Nijmegen)
Christopher Lehner
Michiel Seevinck


Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog