Entertainment Magazine

Borka Balogh: Borka Balogh

Posted on the 05 September 2019 by Hctf @hctf
Borka Balogh: Borka Balogh

Amsterdam based Hungarian indie folk singer Borka Balogh took her time compiling the songs for her self-titled full-length, the follow-up for her Traces Of You. Preceded by an handful of singles it all comes all together as a record that is mostly about family and relationships in general. She focuses on the darker side, but a some degree of understanding about why people act like the do ia in there as well.

Her vocal style might put some people of - she doesn't hit the notes, but approaches them gradually. This is quite common in folk music, and it forces the listener to take note of the lyrical content. The dreamy Unsaid Words and the quiet defiance of Odd One Out show that her confidence as lyricist has grown.

Borka Balogh: Borka Balogh

Borka Balogh is a self-released album (digital, limited CD). Buy it from her website. Release date: September 20.

  1. Gone
  2. Nostalgia
  3. Trust Me
  4. Unsaid Words
  5. Savior Needed
  6. 0606
  7. Grandpa's Song
  8. Hollow
  9. Kill
  10. Odd One Out
Live date:
  • 09/30 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Cinetol

» borkabalogh.com

HCTF review of Traces Of You

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog