Entertainment Magazine

Bombay Harambee: Goldmine

Posted on the 11 February 2016 by Hctf @hctf
Bombay Harambee: Goldmine

Little Rock's Bombay Harambee serve up an album with fuzz-heavy surf garage rock. Goldmine is a collection of fast paced, rumbling rock songs with an outlaw attitude. Authorities get the one-fingered salute or are made fun of. This is a band that is quite fond of of lyrical smartness - try finding other songs about Stringing Sentences or Enjambement, but it makes perfect sense when you are in hurry to explain things.

Rock isn't about fitting in and while tons of classic rock songs are now used to sell cars, mortgages and insurance, this quartet is in it to have a blast and getting the crowd pumping their fists in the air. After the Clintons, Little Rock finally has something to be proud of again. Dust off your air guitar skills and turn it up.

Bombay Harambee:
Ryker Horn: bass
Tyler Nance: drums
Alexander Jones: vocals, guitar
Trent Whitehead: lead guitar

Bombay Harambee: Goldmine

Goldmine will be released on vinyl via Max Recordings. Self-released on CD and digital. Release date: February 19th.

  1. Interval
  2. Bombed the Polygraph
  3. Dotted Line
  4. Commotion Notion
  5. Stringing Sentences
  6. Check, Check, Checkmate
  7. Blue Balloon
  8. Enjambement
  9. Broken Hand
  10. Midtown
  11. WZTV Chanel 5

Live dates:
  • 02/19 Little Rock, AK @ White Water Tavern
  • 02/20 Fayetteville, AK @ Smoke and Barrel

» bombayharambee.tumblr.com

You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :

  • “Bip” the Player Meets “Bip” the Cat.

    “Bip” Player Meets Cat.

    Around Fall 2001 I was moving in to a new place with my girlfriend at the time; she was 21, petite, had short red hair, a great sense of humor, loved to eat... Read more

    The 25 May 2018 by   Gary
  • Life Abroad: What Lurks in Dark Corners

    Life Abroad: What Lurks Dark Corners

    Something creepy happened to me while I was innocently living the expat life in Moldova a few years ago. Yes, Moldova is a country. The capital is... Read more

    The 25 May 2018 by   Miss Footloose
  • Which Works Better, Low Carbs Or Low Calories For Weight Loss?

    Which Works Better, Carbs Calories Weight Loss?

    Although women are on the eternal search to find a fast and easy diet, we often find that weight loss just doesn’t work that way. Read more

    The 25 May 2018 by   Tapang786
  • Dangers of Using Nail Polishes

    Dangers Using Nail Polishes

    Beauty products have become a very important part of our lives, and they are not just confined to the female population. They include cosmetics which are... Read more

    The 25 May 2018 by   Monika
  • 3 Simple Ways To Protect Your iPhone

    Your iPhone is more than just a phone. People who’ve been using an iPhone will agree to the fact that “If it’s not an iPhone, it’s not an iPhone”. Read more

    The 25 May 2018 by   Gadgetscanner
  • That Gay.app $1million Sale Might Be Legit

    Well the news we reported on about Gay.app yesterday might ( I SAID MIGHT) just be true. Gay.app now forwards to Blued.com (of course a redirect does not mean... Read more

    The 25 May 2018 by   Worldwide
  • City Break to Lisbon

    City Break Lisbon

    The architecture of Lisbon, azulejos , the sunshine, the Mediterranean atmosphere, while the historical air and the stories of the great geographic discoveries... Read more

    The 25 May 2018 by   Poundtravel