TV & Video Magazine

“After Dead” Synopsis

Posted on the 27 February 2013 by Eric And Sookie Lovers @EricSookieLover

We informed you recently that Charlaine Harris will be releasing a CODA of the Sookie Stackhouse series – titled, “After Dead” and it is now available for pre-order (see link above). “After Dead” will tell us what happens to all the other characters who Charlaine doesn’t write about or we don’t know of their fate by the end of “Dead Ever After”. has a synopsis which will give us a hint of what will happen in “After Dead”!

Read it below…

This quote below appears on Amazon underneath the book description;

Dead Ever After marked the end of the Sookie Stackhouse novels—a series that garnered millions of fans and spawned the hit HBO television show True Blood. It also stoked a hunger that will never die…a hunger to know what happened next.

With characters arranged alphabetically—from the Ancient Pythoness to Bethany Zanelli—bestselling author Charlaine Harris takes fans into the future of their favorite residents of Bon Temps and environs. You’ll learn how Michele and Jason’s marriage fared, what happened to Sookie’s cousin Hunter, and whether Tara and JB’s twins grew up to be solid citizens.

This coda provides the answers to your lingering questions—including details of Sookie’s own happily-ever-after…

Remember, this book is due to be released on October 29, 2013!

Who is Bethany Zanelli? I don’t remember her. There was a Bethany Rogers in LDID though.  How far into the future does this go? Will Tara and JB’s twins be full-grown? It appears that Michele and Jason survive DEA…most of all, what does it mean by “details of Sookie’s own happily-ever-after”? ARGH! So many questions and not enough answers!

Special thanks to krtmd over at the Sookieverseblog for the head’s up!

What do you think? Share your thoughts and speculate below!

Image credit

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

Paperblog Hot Topics