Business Magazine

10 Economists Who Deserve Nobel Prizes

Posted on the 19 December 2012 by Gerard @presurfer

10 Economists who Deserve Nobel Prizesimage credit
The Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences was founded in 1968 by distinguished Swedish bank Sveriges Riksbank and was first awarded in 1969. The Prize in Economics, as the Nobel Foundation calls it, is widely considered the most prestigious award in the field, recognizing 'outstanding contributions to the field of economics.'
As you'd expect competition is fierce, and, sadly, not every hardworking economist has gotten the credit that they often deserve. Some critics have even gone as far as suggesting that the committee is biased towards mainstream economics. Yet whatever the case, it must be somewhat deflating to be overlooked and, perhaps, under-appreciated. Here are 10 economists who haven't won a Nobel Prize but who really should have.

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog