Business Magazine

XFL Reveals Team Names

Posted on the 21 August 2019 by Worldwide @thedomains

The XFL announced the names of the 8 teams that will play in the new league. The XFL will start play in 2020.

The team names are as follows:

  • Dallas Renegades.
  • Houston Roughnecks.
  • Los Angeles Wildcats.
  • New York Guardians.
  • Seattle Dragons.
  • St. Louis BattleHawks.
  • Tampa Bay Vipers.
  • D.C. Defenders.

All of the full names, city plus nickname were registered in .com some on August 15 at Mark Monitor. As a commenter pointed out not all of them were with someone registering today. All of the team nicknames without the city prefix were all registered years ago. The NFL has many teams that do not own the nickname of their team, while some do, for instance the NFL owns but not

SB Nation dubbed the XFL names so bad, they’re good.

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog