Destinations Magazine

Which Hotels Will Get the Best Reception?

By Emma @glasgowfoodie

Which hotels will get the best reception?

Hotel guests are being asked to nominate their favorite establishments in Scotland.

Nominations for 24 categories in the 2015 Scottish Hotel Awards are open and will close on 31 December. Judging will begin in January with shortlists announced at the end of March. The Awards, established in 2003, will be presented at a gala party at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Glasgow next 19 April. They are the most comprehensive programme of their kind for Scotland’s hotel and accommodation industry.

“We want customers to actively participate in the drive to keep improving the standards of Scottish hospitality,” said Damian Riley-Smith, Managing Director of Awards organiser Paragraph which has 15 years’ experience of running the World Whiskies Awards and Whisky LIVE festivals around the world. “They recognize quality and we want them to tell us when they experience it.”

He added: “Events such as the Ryder Cup and Commonwealth Games this year have shown the world how great Scottish hospitality can be. We need to build on these enormous successes to help attract even more visitors. These Awards also play their part in encouraging repeat business and customer loyalty.”

There are categories for guest houses, bed and breakfast establishments and serviced apartments as well as hotels.

Nominations can be made online at Member hotels may email or post entry forms to

The Awards are split into nine regions: Argyll and Lomond, Borders, Central and Fife, Edinburgh and the Lothians, Glasgow and Clyde, Highland, Islands, North East and South West. National winners are chosen from category winners in each region, and from those the overall Hotel of the Year is selected.

Establishments which are not members of the Awards scheme can enter if they join before 1 December by contacting Christopher Coates –

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog