Entertainment Magazine

TOB Episode Two

Posted on the 22 June 2012 by The Otter Beats @theotterbeats
TOB Episode Two So today's show went along swimmingly. We got to play some wonderful Canadian bands and expand on our fan base what more can we ask for. Highlights of the show has to be Dry the River. New Ceremony is off of Dry the River's album Shallow Bed. Of course we have the Broken Social Scene connection with a song by BSS as well as a song from Eight and a Half which consist of drummer Justin Peroff, check the original post here. We got to preview Yukon Blonde's new album as well as some great Swell Season. Check out the full set below as well as dl link. Happy Listening.
The Otter Beats Playlist
Here is the Set List:
Blue Stones - Vain Vixen
Cold Specks - Blank Maps
The Tallest Man on Earth - Leading Me Now
The Swell Season - High Horse
The Zolas - The Great Collapse
Broken Social Scene - Our Faces Split the Coast in Half
Dum Dum Girls - Coming Down
Trails and Ways - Nunca
Yukon Blonde - My Girl
The Pack AD - Sirens
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Honeybear
Mother Mother - Burning Pile
Grizzly Bear - Southern Point
Eliot Smith - Miss Misery
Dry the River - New Ceremony
James Ol and the Villains - Train Wreck of Thinking
Hey Ocean! - Jolene
Eight and a Half - Scissors
Winter Gloves - Plastic Slides
Elliott Brood - Second Son

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog