Family Magazine

The DreamSnatcher Book Review & Competition!

By Evette Garside @evette77
The DreamSnatcher book review & Competition!Storyline

Publishing in February 2015, The Dreamsnatcher is the first in a richly evocative series full of magic, mystery and adventure by debut novelist Abi Elphinstone.

Perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson, The Dreamsnatcher follows the story of twelve-year-old Molly Pecksniff who wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare.

The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life.

Because Moll is more important than she knows... The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure.

This is our second book review of the week. A few days ago it was Jordanna's turn and now Ryan too has a new book to be getting on with. I love it when new books arrive. It takes the focus off the gadgets for a while.

The Dreamsnatcher is set in a world full of magic and adventure which begins on the first page with the main character Moll waking in a strange forest. There is adventure to be found at every turn and many characters to be discovered both friends and enemies alike.

The book is perfect for a ten year old and older, maybe slightly younger dependant on reading ability. There are no images but the storyline and adventure should be enough to keep their minds entertained until the end.

The DreamSnatcher book review & Competition!

The authors website can be found Here.
The Dreamsnatcher can be purchased for a reduced price of £5.24 on AMAZON and if you want to win yourself a copy then enter below.

COMPETITION

There is a copy of the DreamSnatcher up for grabs. One winner will receive their own copy. This competition will end on March 11 2015 and the only condition is that you must be a resident of the UK. Enter by the link below.

RAFFLECOPTER

<a href=" http://www.theprizefinder.com&#8221; title="ThePrizeFinder.com - home of competitions and prize winning" target="_blank">Win competitions at ThePrizeFinder.com</a> - See more at: http://www.theprizefinder.com/content/dreamsnatcher-book#sthash.3QWjXMtA.dpuf


You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :

  • Airbus A330-200, Thomas Cook Airlines

    Airbus A330-200, Thomas Cook Airlines

    @ San Francisco International Airport, CA October 2018 Starting in May 2017, Thomas Cook began operating two flights per week between SFO and Manchester, UK... Read more

    The 09 December 2018 by   Htam
    PHOTOGRAPHY, SOCIETY
  • Caroling Party

    Caroling Party

    Last night we hosted our fourth annual caroling party. I'm not a big Christmas gift-giving person, so our gift to everyone is doughnuts, hot chocolate, hot... Read more

    The 09 December 2018 by   Sherwoods
    FAMILY, PARENTING
  • Struggling to Afford Insulin

    Struggling Afford Insulin

    People who need insulin for their type 1 or type 2 diabetes are skimping on the shots because the drug has become so expensive. A study this week in the... Read more

    The 09 December 2018 by   Dietdoctor
    DIET & WEIGHT, HEALTH, HEALTHY LIVING, MEDICINE
  • 8 Guiding Principles For Pursuing A Winning Venture

    Guiding Principles Pursuing Winning Venture

    Every entrepreneur has an idea for transforming a market with innovative new technology, or transforming society with a new process. Read more

    The 09 December 2018 by   Martin Zwilling
    BUSINESS, CAREER
  • Nutrition and Your Doctor

    Nutrition Your Doctor

    There are certain things that doctors are great at. How to prescribe medications? Yes. How to do surgery? Yes. Nutrition and weight loss? No, definitely not. Yo... Read more

    The 09 December 2018 by   Dietdoctor
    DIET & WEIGHT, HEALTH, HEALTHY LIVING, MEDICINE
  • Sunday 9th December: Annie Chinery

    Sunday December: Annie Chinery

    I'd like to begin this blogpost by saying that I do love my mother-in-law very much. My own mother died shortly before my marriage, and Ma Walker did exactly th... Read more

    The 09 December 2018 by   Kirsty Stonell Walker
    CULTURE
  • Indoor Air Pollution: Are You Protected?

    Most of us think of big cities and smog clouds when contemplating air pollution. However, indoor air pollution can be just as prevalent and dangerous, if not... Read more

    The 09 December 2018 by   Meet Rv

Magazine