Soccer Magazine

Referee Botches Penalty Call

By Simplyfutb01 @simplyjuan11

Of course there was going to be criticism in the Ecuadorian media after the botched penalty called by referee Sandro Marques Ribeiro.  Matías Caruzzo came from behind and clearly took out the Barcelona player in the area.  Every single replay pointed that out the infraction with sheer clarity.

In the end Boca would win the match 1-0 and would take over the top stop in Group 1.  Their win combined with Nacional’s victory over Toluca would help them clinch a spot in the knockout stage of the Copa Libertadores.

Make Bookmakers your one-stop shop.  Check out www.bookmakers.co.uk for the latest goings on as well as the latest information.

 


Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

Magazines