Entertainment Magazine

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

Posted on the 02 April 2017 by Caz @LetsGoToTheMov7

Each month I have now decided to do a preview/up and coming post of the films that are going to be coming to the cinema. So here we go for April in 2017 and which films we can look to go and see, or avoid I guess. *Note this is for UK releases*

guardians_of_the_galaxy_vol_two_zps8jtb9sgl fate_of_the_furious_zpsl0kp1wew boss_baby_zpscs0thc3k their_finest_zpslu1djrfa sense_of_an_ending_ver2_zpskrc1825v

Probably not going to be the best month of the year at the cinema but I certainly have two films that I am really looking forward to. Yes, I know that does not sound like many at all but when you take a look at the better films this month has on offer then I am sure you will fully understand.

So take a look at what is coming to a cinema near you this month . . .

The Boss Baby

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

I do believe this film has previews over this weekend and opens earlier than originally advertised. It looks well pretty horrendous I know, but I will admit that the fact Alec Baldwin is voicing the baby it really does make me ever so slightly tempted to go and see it. Or to even see if it really is as bad as the trailer makes it look.

Going in Style

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

Come on we all have such a soft spot for this type of film don’t we, the aging actors giving it one last shot and this one looks to be no different. Morgan Freeman is a must for this type of film I am pretty sure this is his 4th or even 5th at a similar type of style.

Aftermath

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

Arnie is one of my ultimate guilty pleasures and I am not even afraid to admit that at all. This film being the aftermath of a plane crash focusing on the guilt and sorrow two different people are feeling after the event.

Table 19

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

I have seen the trailer for this one quite a few times now and I think it just has to be one of those comedies that show you the funnier moments in the trailer. Not that those moments in the trailer are outstandingly funny or anything like that.

Fast & Furious 8

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

This already has plenty of screenings that you can pre-book, which I still don’t get why or how this franchise has managed to get to its 8th film. I am not a fan of them at all, I will admit that I have not seen them all. I think I have seen first one/two and then the most recent ones. I will probably end up seeing this by default although I do love The Rock.

The Sense of an Ending

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

The trailer for this one has been haunting me, it’s been attached to what feels like everything. I am very much looking forward to seeing the full story as it really does leave you wondering just what is going to be in that diary! Even better that the buzz surrounding the film is about how great Jim Broadbent is in the film.

Unforgettable

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

Oh yes this one sounds horrific and it probably will be everything about it looks similar to that one from years ago starring Beyonce *Google search* Obsessed. Even the posters look very similar. Will probably not see this one myself in all honesty.

Their Finest

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

You all know that I have quite the obsession with Bill Nighy and I was actually very gutted this was on at the London Film Festival just not the week I was in London, which was such a shame. I also love everything about the World War II films so certainly will be seeing this one as soon as it is released.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

This will probably be the biggest film of the month. I mean everyone just loved the first film didn’t they? Well, I didn’t that much in all honesty, I thought it was ok and a decent addition to the Marvel Universe. But the hype surrounding it I was rather surprised about in all honesty. I have even re-watched as thought I must have missed something but still not sure what. Will be interested to see if this is just a carbon copy or they manage to put some new things in it!

The Zookeeper’s Wife

Preview: April 2017 at the Cinema

I have been really impressed with Jessica Chastain over the past few years and therefore will be looking forward to seeing how this one turns out.

How many of these films will you be heading to the cinema to see? 

Advertisements

You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :

Magazines