Entertainment Magazine

Malice - New Breed Of Godz

Posted on the 09 May 2012 by Ripplemusic
Malice - New Breed Of Godz
What? New Malice? New songs? New takes on old songs as well? O.k. before you read more please be aware that I was a malice fan from way back. I have the famed cd, Metal Massacre  which features a then almost unknown Metallica. I saw Vice Versa and went nuts during the Malice concert part.
 This album is chock full of reworked hits and some new songs. Most notable is “new breed of Godz.” This killer track sounds like a freight train smashing right out of the 80’s and into the modern world. I would argue that these guys made a decision to recreate that sound rather than jump on the digital bandwagon of the age.
The production is superb and the song structure is classic Malice. “New Breed Of Godz”….This song is the stand out new song on the album. “Branded”,” Winds Of Death(Angel Of Light)”, and “slipping through The Cracks” are all destined to be classic Malice tomes of sonic assault.
“Sinister Double” reworked with vocalist James Rivera is just too good for literary words. I can’t describe it and that’s my job. Grab some headphones…put it on ten and scream along. “Air Attack”, are you kidding me. Amazing, brilliant. A rebirth of classic metal that it unmatched.
 Pete Holmes breathes new life into this cosmic metal power horse.  A thunderous Trojan horse that will explode in your cd player like none other. I am and always will be a fan. These guys need another movie cameo! I also like the album artwork. Tastefully ripping your eyeballs off the page. New godz of metal indeed. Five horns up on my own personal metal scale…two being the best!!!

Jay Reynolds – guitars
Mick Zane – guitars
Mark Behn – bass (played on the re-recorded songs)
Robert Cardenas – bass (played on the new songs)
James Rivera – vocals
Pete Holmes – drums
1. New Breed Of Godz (new song)
2. Hell Rider
3. Against The Empire
4. Branded (new song)
5. Sinister Double
6. Circle Of Fire
7. Stellar Masters
8. Winds Of Death (Angel Of Light) (new song)
9. Air Attack
10. Chain Gang Woman
11. Slipping Through The Cracks (new song)
12. Godz Of Thunder

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog