Entertainment Magazine

Blackwülf to Release New LP, 'Sinister Sides', February 23

Posted on the 29 January 2018 by Ripplemusic
Blackwülf to Release New LP, 'Sinister Sides', February 23
Bay Area heavy metal band Blackwülf will release its new album, Sinister Sides, on February 23 via Ripple Music (Mothership, Wo Fat). Recorded at San Francisco's Trakworx Recording & Mastering (Agalloch, Deafheaven), Sinister Sides showcases eight songs featuring heavy, headbanging riffs and is the follow-up to Blackwülf's 2015 LP, Oblivion Cycle, hailed as "rock ‘n’ roll at its purest" (The Bay Bridged).
On the new album, Blackwülf is joined by founding Pentagram and Bedemon guitarist Geof O'Keefe, who guests on the record, bringing his trademark doom vibrato and guitar heaviness to the group's vigorous, vintage metal and blistering cover of Cream’s “Sunshine of Your Love”. O'Keefe will also appear live with Blackwülf at the 2018 SXSW festival in Austin, TX this March as part of the official Ripple Music showcase (w/ Mothership, Wo Fat, more; see details here).
Blackwülf will hold its hometown record release show for Sinister Sides on February 24 at The Hemlock Tavern in San Francisco (see details here). Additional U.S. touring is expected to be announced soon. The band will also perform as one of the featured acts at Desertfest London this May, alongside High on Fire, Graveyard and more. Blackwülf to Release New LP, 'Sinister Sides', February 23   Track listing:
   1.) Gate of Sorrow    2.) Sinister Sides    3.) Waiting on Tomorrow    4.) Dead to the World    5.) Blind to Fate    6.) The Tempest    7.) Sunshine of Your Love (Cream cover)    8.) Battle Line
Blackwülf features Alex Cunningham (vocals), Pete Holmes (guitar), Dave Pankenier (drums) and Scott Peterson (bass). Find Blackwülf online at Blackwulfusa.com and follow the band on Facebook.
"Oakland-based Blackwülf follow the Hard Rock/Proto-Doom traditions of the '70s with a charismatic heaviness." - DOOM METAL.com

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog