Celeb Magazine

Anna Paquin To Present At College TV Awards

Posted on the 08 March 2012 by Tbfansource @tbfansource

Anna Paquin To Present At College TV AwardsOn March 31 in Los Angeles The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences foundation will be having it’s annual honors taking place.  They just announced today the star studded line-up who will presenting awards this year.  True Blood star Anna Paquin (Sookie Stackhouse) will be presenting an award, and the hosts of the show will be Mark-Paul Gosselaar and Breckin Meyer.  Other presenters include Sandra Oh, Paul Blackthrone, Jennifer Carpenter, Rachael Leigh Cook, Cat Deeley, Tony Hale, Russell Hornsby, Jason Isaacs, Zachary Knighton, Rex Lee, Lamorne Morris, David Ono, Scott Porter, Wilmer Valderrama, Snuffy Walden, Cress Williams, Matthew Gray Gubler, and Ariel Winter.

HBO‘s president of programming, Michael Lombardo will be accepting the Inovation in Television Award for the network as well.

Here is a brief description of what this award show is for if you don’t already know:

“The Television Academy Foundation’s College Television Awards honors excellence in college student produced video, digital and film production. Annually, hundreds of students from across the country submit their work over 12 categories. Industry professionals judge the entries and the nominees are invited to the Los Angeles gala for the awards presentation.”

Source: The Hollywood Reporter – “‘True Blood’s’ Anna Paquin, ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Sandra Oh Among College TV Awards Presenters”

Image Credit: Angela Weiss/Getty Images

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog