Entertainment Magazine

Valley of the Sun to Release New Album Volume Rock on Fuzzorama Records | Stream and Share New Song 'Eternal Forever'

Posted on the 17 March 2016 by Ripplemusic
Valley of the Sun to release new album Volume Rock on Fuzzorama Records | Stream and share new song 'Eternal Forever'
Volume Rock. Of all the words in the English language that could be drawn upon to illustrate the sheer sound and substance of Cincinnati’s Valley Of The Sun, you’d be hard pressed to find two better. Picking up directly where they left off on last year’s Electric Talons Of The Thunderhawk, the Queen City rockers are back in 2016 with a brand new album on Sweden’s formidable Fuzzorama Records.
Set for release on 29th April, Volume Rock is the culmination of the band’s determination and ability to not only write and record great rock songs, but also their drive and ambition to become one of the best bands to emerge from the underground. As The Obelisk proclaimed as early as 2011, “There’s no question that Valley Of The Sun are placing themselves at the forefront of the new generation of American heavy rock.”
Formed in 2010, the band established themselves as a force to be reckoned with thanks to an impressive succession of self-released EPs and albums; the kind that never seem to go unnoticed/unheard for long. Compared to the likes of Corrosion of Conformity, Alice in Chains and Badmotorfinger-era Soundgarden – the latter due in no small part to singer Ryan Ferrier’s exemplary vocal range – listeners are treated to a sound that runs the gamut of blues, hard rock, grunge and heavy metal on new album Volume Rock. Returning to Nada Recording Studio in New York with My Chemical Romance and Senses Fail producer/engineer John Naclerio, offering big riffs, fuzzed out hooks and deep bass grooves it’s a concoction expertly packaged in a raw, live and unbridled delivery whether heard from stage or speaker.
After supporting Fuzzorama label mates Truckfighters on lengthy stints across Europe and America, it’s fair to say that the stage is set for what’s going to be a big year for the band.
“The new record shows how we’ve grown over the last few years,” explains Valley Of The Sun drummer Aaron Boyer. “It’s been a lot of fun writing, recording and playing live in support of it. We’re really excited for our fans to be able to pick it up and let us know what they think.”
Volume Rock by Valley Of The Sun will be released on 29th April 2016 through Fuzzorama Records but you can stream and share their brand new song 'Eternal Forever' via Soundcloud below, https://soundcloud.com/fuzzoramarecords/valley-of-the-sun-eternal-forever-fuzzorama-records
Valley Of The Sun:
Aaron Boyer – Drums
Ringo Jones – Bass
Chris Harrison – Guitar
Ryan Ferrier – Guitar, Vocals Valley Of The Sun on Facebook | Bandcamp | Twitter
Valley of the Sun to release new album Volume Rock on Fuzzorama Records | Stream and share new song 'Eternal Forever' 

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog