Entertainment Magazine

Revolver Mag Album of The Week: BornBroken 'The Healing Powers of Hate', Offer FREE Song Download 'CONTROL'

Posted on the 10 June 2013 by Ripplemusic

From L-R: Simon Savard – Guitar | Jesus Salazar – Vocals | Tommy Vaillancourt – Bass |  Mike Decker – Guitar | Jonathan Ménard – Drums
    In this week’s Album of the Week poll by Revolver Magazine, Montreal, QC groove metallers BornBroken were voted top spot by fans for their debut album 'The Healing Powers of Hate', which was just unleashed on June 4th.
"BornBroken wishes to express a very Big "Hell Yeah" to all our fans for helping us being voted Album of the week on RevolverMag.com. To be up against great bands like Megadeth and Queens of the Stone Age, and come out on top is no small task. The fans of the underground have spoken and given a true voice to "The Broken". We thank you and hope you enjoy the CD "The Healing Powers of Hate" Hear the Cry, The Broken shall Rise." comments guitarist Mike Decker.
Revolver Magazine - Album Of The Week - http://www.revolvermag.com/news/album-of-the-week-bornbroken-the-healing-power-of-hate.html
Album Stream - http://soundcloud.com/bornbrokenmusic/sets/thehealingpowersofhate
Their heavy hitting single ‘Control’ is available for FREE download at the following links below.
Bandcamp - http://bornbroken.bandcamp.com/track/control
Soundcloud - https://soundcloud.com/bornbrokenmusic/control
BornBroken was formed with one simple mission in mind: Help the masses find a voice, a face, an “X” that marks the spot through the sounds of beating skins, metal strings and broken chords.
After months of writing and hours spent in the studio, BornBroken managed to take every emotion they felt, put it to music, build off of past battle scars and create a record where listeners will feel they are part of the storyline.
On their debut album, The Healing Powers of HateBornBroken play out not only what life has given them but also what they want to give back: truth, integrity, perseverance, loyalty and faith in humanity’s struggle for equality.
To order their incredibly designed physical copy (pic below), please visit the following link http://bornbroken.bandcamp.com.
Revolver Mag Album of The Week: BornBroken 'The Healing Powers of Hate', Offer FREE Song Download 'CONTROL' BornBroken-The Healing Powers of Hate
Track Listing: 1 – Can’t Quiet The Riot
2 – Old News
3 – Anger of The Day
4 – I Will Rise
5 – Control
6 – It Has Begun
7 – Birth of The Broken
8 – Bleed The Sky
9 – Reborn From The Ashes
10 – The Healing Powers of Hate
Show Dates
July 12, 2013 - Foufounes Electriques - Montreal, QC w/ The Catalyst, Order In Disorder, Through Death, Evertrapped - Show Details
For more info, tour dates and updates on BornBroken, please visit these links.
http://bornbroken.bandcamp.com/  http://www.facebook.com/bornbroken  http://www.twitter.com/bornbroken

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog