Entertainment Magazine

Kevin Devine: New Album "Between The Concrete and The Clouds" 09/13, Tour Dates

Posted on the 07 July 2011 by Hctf @hctf

NYC singer-songwriter Kevin Devine has landed a record with Razor & Tie. A new full-length entitled Between The Concrete and The Clouds will be released on September 13. The title track seves as free taste. The album marks a change of pace - it's his first fully backed by band: Brian Bonz (keyboards), Chris Bracco (bass, keyboards), Mike Fadem (drums, percussion), Russell Smith (electric guitar), and Mike Strandberg (guitar, mandolin).

MP3: Kevin Devine - Between The Concrete and The Clouds

Video: Kevin Devine - Sleepwalking Through My Life
(w/ Morgan Kibby from White Sea - filmed during the recording sessions)

Live dates:
  • 09/06 Pittsburgh, PA @ Club AE
  • 09/07 Akron, OH @ Musica
  • 09/08 Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
  • 09/09 Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
  • 09/10 St. Louis, MO @ Old Rock House
  • 09/11 Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar
  • 09/13 Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater
  • 09/14 Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
  • 09/16 Seattle, WA @ El Corazon Lounge
  • 09/17 Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
  • 09/19 San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
  • 09/20 Upland, CA @ The Wire

Tennessee indie band The Features`is the support act.

» kevindevine.net
» acebook.com/KevinDevineMusic

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog