Entertainment Magazine

Jimi Hendrix: New Live Album "Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/69"

Posted on the 10 August 2016 by Hctf @hctf
Jimi Hendrix: Live Album

The debut performance at The Fillmore East in New York City of Jimi Hendrix and his Band Of Gypsys (bassist Billy Cox and drummer Buddy Miles). On New Year’s Eve 1969 wil be released in full on September 30.

The tapes of all four Fillmore shows have been making the rounds among collectors for decades, but Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/69 is supposed to have superior sound and the original running order of the set is restored. Hendrix engineer Eddy Kramer restored his original tapes. At long last an official document of that memorable night.

Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/69 will be released on CD, two-LP 180 gram vinyl, high resolution SACD and digitally..

  1. Power Of Soul
  2. Lover Man
  3. Hear My Train A Comin’
  4. Changes
  5. Izabella
  6. Machine Gun
  7. Stop
  8. Ezy Ryder
  9. Bleeding Heart
  10. Earth Blues
  11. Burning Desire

» jimihendrix.com

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog