Entertainment Magazine

Goo Goo Dolls Announce 20th Anniversary Tour for Their Iconic and Worldwide Multi Platinum Album, "dizzy up the Girl"

Posted on the 21 April 2018 by Ripplemusic
GOO GOO DOLLS ANNOUNCE 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR FOR THEIR ICONIC AND WORLDWIDE MULTI PLATINUM ALBUM, Dolls Announce 20th Anniversary Tour Their Iconic Worldwide Multi Platinum Album,
This Fall, multi-platinum Grammy-nominated band Goo Goo Dolls will embark on the SiriusXM Presents: Goo Goo Dolls - Dizzy Up The Girl 20th Anniversary Tour, in celebration of the 20th anniversary of their iconic album, Dizzy Up The Girl. The band will be performing the record in its entirety at each show, followed by an additional set packed with surprises and more of their many unforgettable hits. Singer John Rzeznik added "I am incredibly excited to share this album in its entirety with our fans". The band also took to social media today, posting a special video to announce their tour, watch it HERE.
The tour kicks off in Phoenix, AZ on September 30th and will run through mid-November, wrapping up in Las Vegas, NV on November 18th. Please see below for a full list of dates.
First released on September 22, 1998 via Warner Bros. Records, Dizzy Up The Girl is often noted for being the album that catapulted the band into mainstream success and is one of their most successful albums to date. The record sold 6 million albums worldwide, went 4x platinum in the US and had five top 10 singles, including "Iris" (3 GRAMMY nominations, Certified Platinum, 275M Spotify Streams) and "Slide" (Certified Gold, 57M Spotify Streams).
Fan Club and VIP Package pre-sales begin on Tuesday, April 10 at 10:00AM local time. Various package tiers include meet and greets with the band, backstage tours, premium reserved seats, and many more exclusive offerings. Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Friday, April 13 at 10:00AM local time. For more information on VIP Packages and tickets, visit GooGooDolls.com.
TOUR DATES: Sun., September 30   Phoenix, AZ   The Van Buren Tues., October 2   Houston, TX   House of Blues Wed., October 3   Dallas, TX   House of Blues Fri., October 5   Saint Louis, MO   The Pageant Sat., October 6   Indianapolis, IN   Old National Centre Sun., October 7   Nashville, TN   Ryman Auditorium Tues., October 9   Atlanta, GA      The Tabernacle Wed., October 10   Charlotte, NC   The Fillmore Charlotte Fri., October 12   Philadelphia, PA   The Fillmore Sat., October 13   Washington, DC   The Anthem Mon., October 15   New York, NY   Beacon Theatre Tues., October 16   Red Bank, NJ    Count Basie Theatre Wed., October 17   Boston, MA   House of Blues Fri., October 19   Buffalo, NY   Shea's Performing Arts Center Sat., October 20   Buffalo, NY   Shea's Performing Arts Center Sun., October 21   Toronto, ON   Rebel Complex Tues., October 23   Detroit, MI   The Fillmore Wed., October 24   Grand Rapids, MI   20 Monroe Live Fri., October 26   Chicago, IL   Chicago Theater Sat., October 27   Minneapolis, MN   State Theater Sun., October 28   Kansas City, MO   Uptown Theater Tues., October 30   Denver, CO   Paramount Theater Thurs., November 1   Salt Lake City, UT   The Depot Sat., November 3   Seattle, WA   The Paramount THeater Thurs., November 8   San Diego, CA   House of Blues Fri., November 9   Los Angeles, CA   Hollywood Palladium Sat., November 18   Las Vegas, NV   The Joint

You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :

  • How I’ve Streamlined My Cleaning Routine with BISSELL

    This post has been sponsored by BISSELL ® . All thoughts and opinions are my own. Like most fur baby owners, I consider my tuxedo cat, Gideon, to truly be a... Read more

    The 24 May 2018 by   Francoisetmoi
    DESTINATIONS, LIFESTYLE, TRAVEL
  • "I'm Keith Hernandez"

    "I'm Keith Hernandez"

    There are dozens of books that come out every year about baseball, including memoirs from older players recalling their glory days. Read more

    The 24 May 2018 by   Theomnipotentq
    BASEBALL, SPORTS
  • The Golf Shots You Need To Practice to Score Low

    Golf Shots Need Practice Score

    To score well, there are some golf shots that are just more essential to learn than others - ones you need to practice to lower your handicap and make you want... Read more

    The 24 May 2018 by   Golfforbeginners
    GOLF, SPORTS
  • Himalaya Spring 2018: Last Teams Head to Summit, Others Cancel, and Further...

    Himalaya Spring 2018: Last Teams Head Summit, Others Cancel, Further Information Hillary Step

    The unprecedented climbing season in the Himalaya continues with yet more summits to report and a few remaining expeditions that are still unfolding. Read more

    The 24 May 2018 by   Kungfujedi
    OUTDOORS
  • Dog DNA

    The suspense is over and we now know what Jake's mixed-breeds are. Sort of. After impatiently waiting two weeks for the results of Jake's Wisdom Panel DNA... Read more

    The 24 May 2018 by   Hikingwithheather
    OUTDOORS, TREK
  • Planting Winter Squashes

    Planting Winter Squashes

    Right! My Squash plants are fed up with being confined to their little pots, they're going in!Over the last 10 days or so we have had a surprising (but... Read more

    The 24 May 2018 by   Mwillis
    GARDENING, HOME
  • You Are So Annoying

    Often after my seminars, parents come up to give me a personal greeting. Sometimes I meet parents who have been repeat attenders of my seminar. ( I love that). Read more

    The 24 May 2018 by   Joanigeltman
    FAMILY, PARENTING

Magazines