TV & Video Magazine

Denis O’Hare to Announce 2015 Drama League Award Nominees

Posted on the 07 April 2015 by Thevault @The_Vault

Denis O’Hare to announce 2015 Drama League Award nomineesTony Award winners Cherry Jones and True Blood’s Denis O’Hare will announce the nominees for the 2015 Drama League Awards on April 21 at Sardi’s. The competitive categories include Distinguished Production of a Play, Distinguished Production of a Musical, Distinguished Revival of a Play and Distinguished Revival of a Musical, as well as the Distinguished Performance Award.

As previously reported, the League will also give special recognition to Tony and Oscar winner Joel Grey, Tony and Olivier-winning director Stephen Daldry and WNET’s Neal Shapiro and David Horn. The ceremony will take place on May 15 in the Broadway Ballroom at the Marriott Marquis Times Square. A host will be announced soon.

First awarded in 1922 and formalized in 1935, The Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical honors in America. Unlike most awards, the Drama League only uses one category to recognize specific performances. Recent recipients include Neil Patrick Harris, Nathan Lane and Audra McDonald.


Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog