Celeb Magazine

Charlaine Harris’ Book Midnight Crossroad Cover and Release Date Revealed

Posted on the 15 November 2013 by Tbfansource @tbfansource

Charlaine Harris has moved from Bon Temps, Louisiana to Midnight, Texas for her new Midnight trilogy series. Entertainment Weekly revealed a first look at the cover of the book Midnight Crossroads this week. The novel will hit shelves May 6, 2014 according to Amazon.com who has it up for pre-order. Harris told EW that the planned trilogy will incorporate both new characters and those she wanted to re-visit from other series:

“The Midnight books are about a group of people, all of them with secrets, drawn to a remote and rural crossroad in Texas. Some of them are people I’ve wanted to revisit from other, older, series, and some of them are people my readers have never met before. There are supernatural elements in the Midnight books, but they’re not as focused on the otherworldly as my Sookie Stackhouse novels. It’s refreshing and revitalizing to be doing something so new and different.”

midnight-crossroad_612x924 EW Penguin USA

Sources: Entertainment Weekly.com- “See the cover of Charlaine Harris’ new novel ‘Midnight Crossroad’ — EXCLUSIVE”
Amazon.com- “Midnight Crossroad (A Novel of Midnight, Texas)”

Image Credit: Penguin USA

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog