Culture Magazine

Recent Reviews for My Book, from Goodreads and Amazon

By Sharriewilliams
Recent reviews for my book, from Goodreads and Amazon
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 9, 2014By CLAIRE D. PAQUIN - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Maybelline Story and the Spirited Family Dynasty Behind It (Kindle Edition)Enjoyed it.5.0 out of 5 stars  


the most interesting books I have ever read!!, June 23, 2014By Robert R. Wilkinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)  Verified Purchase(What's this?)This review is from: The Maybelline Story: And the Spirited Family Dynasty Behind It (Paperback)Very interesting history of a family with many quirks. Excellent read. From Chicago to Hollywood...and amazing creativity by the man who started Maybeline.
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, June 2, 2014By Jo Ann Manigold - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Maybelline Story and the Spirited Family Dynasty Behind It (Kindle Edition)I like to learn how companies which started long ago and are still in business got started and succeeded.
Interesting story.
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybelline, May 27, 2014By dusty - See all my reviewsThis review is from: The Maybelline Story and the Spirited Family Dynasty Behind It (Kindle Edition)The Maybelline Story and the Spirited Family Dynasty Behind It is a wonderful book for any make-up and fashion lover.
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, February 13, 2014By Tea Party Princess - This review is from: The Maybelline Story and the Spirited Family Dynasty Behind It (Kindle Edition)This book is so interesting! Maybelline is such a powerful company today but went through some very hard times to get there. The founder of the company was so generous and compassionate. It's no wonder it's a dynasty today.
I would recommend this to all the readers!
The Maybelline Story: And the Spirited Family Dynasty Behind ItCatherine Kastner
Aug 08, 2013Catherine Kastner rated it 5 of 5 starsWonderful story about a business empire, personal loss/tragedy in a time where the country struggles. Its a very good book about the making of Maybelline and its struggles and triumphs. You won't regret reading it.flaglike · see reviewMelissa
Aug 06, 2011Melissa rated it 4 of 5 starsI was surprised by this one... it was given to me by a friend and I didn't think I would be interested in it at all. However, once I picked it up, I enjoyed it... very interesting history.flaglike · see reviewJana
Jan 18, 2013Jana rated it 4 of 5 starsVery good - felt for a book written by a member of the family, the viewpoint was objective and even-handed. Fascinating story if you'ver ever been involved with a family business.flaglike · see reviewThe Maybelline Story: And the Spirited Family Dynasty Behind It
Michelle
Feb 13, 2013Michelle rated it 4 of 5 starsVery interesting! It's a novel not a biography. Fast read!flaglike · see reviewJ L
J Lrated it 4 of 5 stars
Sep 17, 2014Marisol Sol
Marisol Solmarked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2014Joyce
Joycerated it 3 of 5 stars
Aug 11, 2014Idaly Irizarry
Idaly Irizarrymarked it as to-read
Aug 03, 2014cheryl
cherylmarked it as to-read
Jun 27, 2014Barbara Gluck
Barbara Gluckmarked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2014Siiri Sõmer
Siiri Sõmerrated it 4 of 5 stars
Jun 19, 2014Kimberley Desmond
Kimberley Desmondrated it 5 of 5 stars
Jun 05, 2014Amanda Capps
Amanda Cappsrated it 5 of 5 stars
Apr 27, 2014Sizbelle
Sizbellemarked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2014Heidi
Heidirated it 3 of 5 stars
Apr 26, 2014Magdalena
Magdalenaadded it
Apr 27, 2014Cindy
Cindyrated it 3 of 5 stars
Apr 18, 2014Sara
Saramarked it as to-read
Apr 15, 2014Bookworm_babe
Bookworm_babeis currently reading it
Apr 14, 2014Graziella
Graziellarated it 2 of 5 stars
Apr 14, 2014Ruth
Ruthrated it 1 of 5 stars
Apr 12, 2014Romulus
Romulusrated it 3 of 5 stars
Apr 06, 2014Kathe Graczyk
Kathe Graczykrated it 4 of 5 stars
Mar 25, 2014Natalia Skorupa
Natalia Skoruparated it 5 of 5 stars
Mar 02, 2014Jill
Jillrated it 5 of 5 stars
Feb 23, 2014Yaashaa Ibrahim
Yaashaa Ibrahimmarked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2014Sandi G
Sandi Grated it 5 of 5 stars
Mar 11, 2014Edd
Eddmarked it as to-read
Jan 24, 2014cheryl
cherylmarked it as to-read
Jun 27, 2014Idaly Irizarry
Idaly Irizarrymarked it as to-read
Aug 03, 2014Joyce
Joycerated it 3 of 5 stars
Aug 11, 2014Marisol Sol
Marisol Solmarked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2014J L
J Lrated it 4 of 5 stars
Sep 17, 2014
Evgenya Marcova
Evgenya Marcovamarked it as to-read
Sep 17, 2013Michelle
Michellerated it 3 of 5 stars
Feb 22, 2014Carrie
Carrierated it 3 of 5 stars
May 15, 2014Monique
Moniquemarked it as to-read
Jan 06, 2014The Style Page
The Style Pagemarked it as to-read
Aug 31, 2014Edd
Eddmarked it as to-read
Jan 24, 2014Sandi G
Sandi Grated it 5 of 5 stars
Mar 11, 2014Yaashaa Ibrahim
Yaashaa Ibrahimmarked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2014Jill
Jillrated it 5 of 5 stars
Feb 23, 2014Natalia Skorupa
Natalia Skoruparated it 5 of 5 stars
Mar 02, 2014Kathe Graczyk
Kathe Graczykrated it 4 of 5 stars
Mar 25, 2014Romulus
Romulusrated it 3 of 5 stars
Apr 06, 2014Ruth
Ruthrated it 1 of 5 stars
Apr 12, 2014Graziella
Graziellarated it 2 of 5 stars
Apr 14, 2014Bookworm_babe
Bookworm_babeis currently reading it
Apr 14, 2014Sara
Saramarked it as to-read
Apr 15, 2014Cindy
Cindyrated it 3 of 5 stars
Apr 18, 2014Magdalena
Magdalenaadded it
Apr 27, 2014Heidi
Heidirated it 3 of 5 stars
Apr 26, 2014Sizbelle
Sizbellemarked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2014Amanda Capps
Amanda Cappsrated it 5 of 5 stars
Apr 27, 2014Kimberley Desmond
Kimberley Desmondrated it 5 of 5 stars
Jun 05, 2014Siiri Sõmer
Siiri Sõmerrated it 4 of 5 stars
Jun 19, 2014Barbara Gluck
Barbara Gluckmarked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2014

You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :