Fashion Magazine

ASOS Curve Review: May 2014

By Boo_brown

Fit & Flare Dress With Insert ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
I ordered the 20 as that was all that was in stock, while it does fit, i would like a bit more room in my bust. The panels are netting and a sheer fabric so has nice texture and movement. Verdict: I'm unsure about this one, i like it but don't know when i'll wear it.
Midi Dress In Tropical Floral Print
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
Midi they say? this is almost a maxi on me, it comes mid calf, i still really like it though, it will be lovely in the summer. The print is amazing. The material is waffle like but is light. There is quite a lot of material in the skirt so it does add a bit of bulk. I got the 22 as i got the 20 before and the pattern stretched a bit over my bust. Verdict: Keeping
Skater Dress In Flamingo Print
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
Not much to say about this really, skater style dress, which i love, again the print is really vibrant and fun. I'm wearing a 20 which is a great fit. It sits on my knee. Verdict: Keeping

Midi Dress In Check Print ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
I really like this dress, the fit and cut is lovely and it has pockets (why do we love pockets so much?). I am wearing the 22. The length is just below my knees. There is an a-line pleat at the front which is a nice detail. Verdict: Keeping
Skater Dress In Indie Summer Print ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
Another skater style dress, this is a scuba material so not sure how cool it will be in the heat of the summer. I am wearing a 22 and the fit is good, i could maybe go down to a 22 but i think the print would stretch over my bust. Again the print is really bright and colourful. The skirt is really full. This sits on my knees. Verdict: Unsure, i do like it but i think the skirt is too full for me. What do you think?
Skater Dress With Floral Skirt And Rib Top ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
Another skater dress, can you tell i love them? but this is slightly different, it looks more like a two piece. I am wearing a 20 and the fit is great. Sits on my knees. Verdict: Keeping
Drape Dress In Pastel Print ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
This is a pretty dress but not very me. The pastel is too pale on my very pale skin, i think it would look great on someone with a tan. The drape detail is nice and sits well. Length wise it sits on the knee. I am wearing a 22 and it is a good fit. Verdict: Returning 
T-Shirt Spot Mesh Midi Dress ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
This dress is a just a bit odd, some of you will love it and really pull it off, but i don't. The main part of the dress is a body con t shirt dress, then the skirt is just on top and just floats, i think it would have been better in skater style. I am wearing a 20 and the fit is fine. Verdict: Returning
Denim Smock Dress With Button Front ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
When will i learn me and smock dresses just don't go? I don't have a figure that suits them, the waist on this is huge on me and i like my waist to be more fitted as i'm an hourglass shape. Again it has pockets. I am wearing a 22 and while it is big on my waist, that is the smock style, it just about contains my bust, but i wouldn't be able to size down. Verdict: Returning 
Denim Playsuit With Contrast Strap ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
This is a cute playsuit, for me it feels a bit too like a childs romper, i don't know if belting it would help. The shorts are a good length but the are quite wide. It is also creases really easily which i'm too lazy for. I am wearing a 22 and the fit is fine. Verdict: Returning
90s Dress With Button Front ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
ASOS Curve review: May 2014
More pockets! This is a really cute dress, it is very 90's but that's what i like about it. I think it would look good with t shirts under it as well. I am wearing a 24 as i knew i would need to size up for my bust, and i was right, i think i 22 would gape and pull to much. Verdict: Keeping
So there you have it my ASOS Curve haul, and it was actually quite a success for me as i'm keeping the majority of the items. Please excuse my wild hair and make up free face, i snapped these quickly this morning, i was running around my living in my underwear giving anyone walking by an eyeful hehe. 
What do you think of the items? And my choices of what to keep?

You Might Also Like :

Back to Featured Articles on Logo Paperblog

These articles might interest you :

By Dolly Morrison
posted on 05 July at 00:31

You've basically reviewed every dress I was thinking of buying! Love your blog you look fabulous! Xx

Magazines